Arrived!

10385279_10204729682869800_5611587270696160029_n

 

Just a quick update to say I’m here! My apartment is pretty nice and my room is looking somewhat room-like now that I’ve unpacked. I’ve slept 1.5 hours in the past day and a half and it’s just past noon (naps are happening soon). My neighborhood looks really fun and walkable, but I will of course report back once I’ve actually walked in it.

I sat next to a really nice Athenian man on the plane, and he was very excited to share some of his favorite places with me. He was happy to hear I’m a history student and we talked about the benefits of a liberal arts education. As a former philosophy major now working as a doctor for the U.S. Department of Health, he encouraged studying broadly and made me feel better about future job prospects!

Now to finish the check-in process and collapse for a while before dinner 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

